How to help

The Archway 1 Theatre Company, Archetype Arts Studio & Gallery & Coffee Co. are under threat!
Johnstons Creek Parklands Master Plan is on the fast track to clear the arches & that means we will be forced to leave. A large skateboard park has been approved for this location.
Paris, New York, Buenos Aires, Berlin & London have cafes, restaurants, art galleries and theatres under their viaducts/archways and they exist to service the entire community, not a small demographic.

Help keep your local theatre company, coffee spot and arts space under the arches and in Bicentennial Park! We have been under these archways for 10 years!! We are longtime local residents of this area, with a local arts and cultural initiative that serves you, our community.

You can see our 3D Architectural plans for the Archways 1 & 2. CLICK HERE
The DEADLINE for your support and comments to the CITY OF SYDNEY is until the 7th September at sydneyyoursay@cityofsydney.nsw.gov.au
Send a letter to Clover Moore and CC in all of the councilors below and don’t forget to cc. admin@archway1theatre.com so we have a copy of your support letter.

Lord Mayor Clover Moore
02 9265 9229
cmoore@cityofsydney.nsw.gov.au

Deputy Lord Mayor Robyn Kemmis
02 9288 5915
rkemmis@cityofsydney.nsw.gov.au

Councillor Irene Doutney
02 9265 9700 or 02 9265 9812
idoutney@cityofsydney.nsw.gov.au

Councillor Christine Forster
02 9288 5921
cforster@cityofsydney.nsw.gov.au

Councillor Jenny Green
02 9288 5913
jennygreen@cityofsydney.nsw.gov.au
Councillor Robert Kok
02 9265 9427
rkok@cityofsydney.nsw.gov.au

Councillor Edward Mandla
02 9288 5919
emandla@cityofsydney.nsw.gov.au

Councillor John Mant
02 9288 5911
jmant@cityofsydney.nsw.gov.au

Councillor Linda Scott
02 9288 5917
lscott@cityofsydney.nsw.gov.au

Councillor Angela Vithoulkas
02 9288 5909
avithoulkas@cityofsydney.nsw.gov.au

TWITTER
TWEET EVERYONE!!!
@clovermoore
@SydneyYourSay
@cityofsydney
@GreensJamieP
FACEBOOK
Link our Facebook page to their page and express your support.
www.facebook.com/cityofsydney
www.facebook.com/clovermooresydney
www.facebook.com/Archway1TheatreCompany
INSTAGRAM
Instagram your photos of you at our theatre and coffee co box office and tag the Lord Mayor and the City of Sydney.
@clovermoore
@cityofsydney

Then REPEAT!!!!!!
Thank you, thank you, thank you!